Ultimate 2024 Pharmacy Intern Resource Breakdown

So, being an intern is great!

Getting settled in a new position where you can foster and hone in on those lifelong skills you’re going to carry throughout your pharmacy career. 

But now you go home and want to start a study plan for the written and oral exams that are lined up ahead of you…. Now you feel stuck… 

“Where do I start?”

“What resources do I need?”

“How do I memorise the entire AMH, APF and eTg in just a few months?”

Does this look like you right now?

Look, it can seem daunting…heck, it IS daunting for most pharmacy interns to get through it and to understand the content to a competent level.

The biggest issue is the lack of ongoing support!

So that is why I am writing to you all today!

These are my main tips and strategies that I used and all of my pharmacy interns have used to get the content locked in the brain and ready for exam time and BEYOND!

Narrow down the Resources

When it comes to using resources to study with, I like to keep it simple. 

All you need to get you through your internship are (Labelled in order of IMPORTANCE):

  1. AMH

  2. APF

  3. eTG 

  4. eMims

  5. Relevant State/Federal Legal resources

Anything else is simply extra and shouldn’t be relied on!

Set up a Timetable starting NOW!

Don’t wait until tomorrow, set yourself up today! 

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to PharmacyDownUnder to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.