Lost in Pharmacy? Try on the Pharmacy Sorting Hat!

So you are in the pharmacy, working and grinding away, but you don’t REALLY know if this is the right path for you?

At times you’d probably prefer having some sort of Pharmacy Sorting Hat to help choose your path!

If only it was like this!

I get it!

Honestly, I do!

Look, we have all been there, you are studying, working or just doing your own thing, and your mind is swirling with thoughts, opinions and hesitations.

I was just the same, trust me!

When I was in the midst of my study, I was so unsure of myself, my career choice and whether this was the path I wanted to travel….

So how do you get out of this pickle??? 

What you need is to get a prescription for some Perspective™”💊

I reached out to every single pharmacy contact I could find,

  1. Pharmacy owners

  2. HMR pharmacists

  3. Hospital pharmacists

  4. Pharmaceutical reps

You name it, I called, emailed and annoyed as many people as I could!

(If you know, you know) 😆😆😆

The entire purpose of me reaching out and learning through osmosis, was to ultimately define and solidify a concrete WHY!

I have mentioned it before in other posts, Setting the Intention, or establishing the WHY is game changing and will allow you to find that reason as to why you clock in to work everyday.

Each of the varying facets of pharmacy that I have mentioned above has its risks and rewards, you need to find the right one that matches up neatly with your personal values and beliefs in terms of what it means to be a pharmacist.

So the real question to ask, do you have what it takes? 

Do you know what’s involved to really make a difference in the outcomes of your patients?

Do you really want to understand what it means to be a pharmacist?

I am going to dive deep into this really important topic that needs to be addressed…

Tune in this week on our YouTube where we are going IN DEPTH in the different routes you can take with pharmacy in Australia and beyond!

👇👇👇

Reply

or to participate.