How to LEVEL up your PHARMACY internship! 📈

EDITOR’S NOTE:

Hey guys! Gus here! 🖐🖐🖐 Thanks for supporting this newsletter and being apart of this amazing PharmacyDownUnder community! Lots of AMAZING things brewing behind the scenes and I want to make sure you are apart of it all! Please SPREAD the word and show your support with your collegeues by SUBSCRIBING! It means the world and will allow me to help guide this newsletter in the right direction! Cheers!

Looking back all those years ago to when I was a wee pharmacy intern (I am starting to show my age here),  my experience was an interesting one… 😆😆

Being in a busy and bustling shopping centre pharmacy, my internship partner and I had our plates full on most days!

Serving customers

Clearing pallet after pallets of stock

Signing patients to the MedAdvisor app

Making our own marketing material for our FluVax Clinic

This was just the tip of the iceberg… 🥶🥶🥶

So I would come to a point where I would get home at 10pm each night, huffing and puffing from the long days of operating in a busy chemist, I would think to myself as I would stare vacantly at my laptop to a blank Google Docs page open…

“When will I find the time to study?” ⌛

“How do I make the most of this year AND pass the oral/written exams?” 🤔

“What do I even need to study?” 😱

It’s tough, it really was.

I can guarantee that we have ALL gone through this dilemma, in some capacity, throughout our intern year.

So I had to find a solution of some sort, I couldn’t keep falling in the cycle of:

WORK. SLEEP. WORK. SLEEP.

Something had to change…

Time management is great, using post-it notes, calendars, apps and alarms, these are all great!

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to PharmacyDownUnder to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.