3 TIPS FOR PHARMACY MANAGERS


So you are have just been handed the reins to a pharmacy, and now you are responsible for managing not only the dispensary, but the pharmacy as a whole.

Just like that, your perspective of what a pharmacy is just TRANSFORMED!

From initially being stressed about the little things like:

"How do I check efficiently?"

"How do I balance the dispensary so I can fit in some vaccinations?"

To being worried about:

"How do I set a roster to account for the life and availabilities of the 50 staff members under my wing?"

"How do I ensure that the dispensary procedures are being followed and new members of staff are being trained?"

Managing the day to day…

These are real dilemmas, for real pharmacy managers in every pharmacy in Australia...

I have worked with many pharmacy managers and pharmacy owners, who have struggled to not just get their pharmacy's numbers in order, they struggled to get themselves in order!

Mental fatigue is a silent killer for any leader in any industry...

I offer more in-depth mentoring for rising leaders in the pharmacy space, but I want to give my KEY 3 TIPS for anyone that wants to take hold of their pharmacy and allow your team to be the centre of the community!

TIP 1: BE PASSIONATE!

Why are you in pharmacy?

Why are your staff in the pharmacy?

These are the real questions you should be asking!

What drives you to be in pharmacy? Health? Wellness? Community?

Find what it is that drives you and your staff and DOUBLE down on it!

Make it the thesis that runs the pharmacy!

Your staff are the heroes of the pharmacy! Make them KNOW IT!

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to PharmacyDownUnder to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.